Charter School of Educational Excellence, Yonkers, New York
 
Contact Us

 

 

Important School Contacts and Visitor's Procedures

School Information
Grades K-8

Charter School of Educational Excellence
260 Warburton Avenue
Yonkers, New York 10701

Main Number:  914-476-5070
Main Fax: 
914-476-2858

Receptionist/Operator

TBA

Ext. 0

Principal

Cindy V. Lopez
E-mail: clopez@cseeschool.org

 

Director of Operations

Stephan Henriquez
E-mail: shenriquez@cseeschool.org

Ext. 11

Student Affairs Coordinator

Jessica Jacaruso
E-mail: jjacaruso@cseeschool.org

 

Human Resources Associate

Jasmine Rosado
E-mail: jrosado@cseeschool.org

Ext. 33

Administrative Assistant to the Interim Acting Principal

Mayra Bautista
E-mail: mbautista@cseeschool.org

Ext. 26

Operations Associate

Samantha Correa
E-mail: scorrea@cseeschool.org

Ext. 20

School Psychologist

Dr. Emma Duran
E-mail: eduran@cseeschool.org

Ext. 44

Social Worker

Kacie Earle
E-mail:kearle@cseeschool.org

Ext. 19

Parent & Community Affairs Coordinator

Carmen Gomez-Goldberg
E-mail: cgoldberg@cseeschool.org

Ext. 18

Student Support and Compliance Coordinators

Jennifer Spina
E-mail:jspina@cseeschool.org

Ext. 43

Student Support and Compliance Coordinators

Margaret O’Donnell
E-mail:  modonnell@cseeschool.org

Ext. 14

School Nurses

Sharon Wood (YPS)
*Onsite: Tuesday’s & Friday’s
E-mail: swood@cseeschool.org

Ext. 22

IT Administrator

Ramphy Almonte
Email: ralmonte@cseeschool.org

Ext. 36

Partners in Education

Victory Education Partners, Inc.
18 W 18th Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Office: 212-786-7900
Fax: 212-265-1742

Visitor's Procedures

While we cannot prevent each and every emergency, our pledge to parents is to keep you informed and current about our school safety procedures.

Keep in mind that these procedures are NOT intended to limit a parent's access to their child.  Rather, these safety protocols are designed to make sure that staff knows at all times who is in the building and around our children.

Visitor's procedures are intended to ensure the security and safety of our children and staff. 

  • Report to the Reception Desk to announce your visit.
  • Present a Photo ID and sign our Visitor's Log (indicating your time of arrival and your intended destination)
  • Obtain a Visitor's Pass and wear it so that it is visible to all staff and students in the building.  While in the building, please wear your pass at all times.
  • Take a seat in our reception area and wait there for further assistance.  Please do not proceed past the reception area until you have been instructed to do so
  • Sign out and return your visitor's pass to the reception desk.

 

Charter School of Educational Excellence, Yonkers, New York

Summer Homework Assignments by Grade. Click here.

2014-15 School Supply Lists. Click here.

Meetings & Announcements

Thursday, September 11, 2014
Board of Trustees Meeting
6:30pm

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Open House

C.S.E.E.’s annual Open House Night will take place on Thursday, September 18, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00p.m. We encourage you to come and meet your child’s teacher and learn the expectations for your child(ren) at his/her grade level.

Thursday, September 25 & Friday, September 26
School is Closed (Rosh Hashanah)

School will re-open on Monday, September 29, 2014 as regularly scheduled.

Please check the school calendar to view all school/public holidays. *SCHOOL CALENDAR WILL BE DISTRIBUTED TO STUDENTS SEPTEMBER 4TH.